Little Scholar Awards

The annual Little Scholar Awards recognize outstanding academic achievement, and are intended to encourage youth baseball and softball players to always do their best on and off the playing fields.

Little Scholar Awards are open to girls and boys in Grades 5 through 9. Award winners, selected on the basis of having the highest marks in their grade, receive engraved plaques during the Home Run Derby on Championship Saturday (June 25, 2016).

To enter, drop off a copy of the player's most recent report card (2nd term for grades 5 and 6, 3rd term for grades 7 and above) at the Concession Stand by the end of the day on June 4th, 2016. Please include a phone number, league/division played and team name with the report card.

2015 Winners

Grade 5: Patrick Teravainen
Grade 6: Kiran Denbow, Parker Hunt, Matthew Prete
Grade 7: Michael Fragano, Anna Goodwin, Anthony Moring
Grade 8: Jacquelyn Beaulieu
2014 Winners

From left to right: Maxcy Denmark, Steve Tanguilig, Jacquelyn 
Beaulieu, Kelsea McCabe, Casey Paulding, Elizabeth Sawyer, Michael Barrasso, Matthew Prete and Michael Petit. Also receiving an award was Robert Haggerty.
2013 Winners

From left to right: Jacob Lapp, Liam Rypka, Anthony Moring, Carolyn Bradley and Daniel Teravainen.

Also receiving awards: Avery Palmer, Calie Sorenson and Alexandra Birch.

2012 Winners
Grade 7 
James O'Gara 
Katrina Garbacik 

Grade 6 
Sean Bryant 
Thomas Teravainen 
Matthew Angeles 
Kristen Gregg 
Justin Turbeville 
Alexandra Birch 

Grade 5 
Steven Tanguilig 
Liam Rypka 
Maxcy Denmark 
Cameron Ottaviano 
Christopher Fagnant 
Matthew Pentoney 
Cameron Scheuer 
Luke Urribarri 
Kyle Beaton 
Carolyn Bradley